Obamacare and Patriarchal Medicine

So far, Obamacare has been a nightmare for the U.S. economy. It was already starting to get bad, even when it was just being discussed by business people several years ago, because we all knew it was coming whether we liked it or not, and if you have a business, then you had to decide how to deal with the inevitable. Businesses, the only real “job creators,” in our economy, had to scale back on hiring and scale back workers’ hours in many cases in order to shift the burden to those who can least afford to pay this cumbersome and immoral new tax.

Western medicine is patriarchal medicine. It’s not my medicine. I am a witch. Ethically, morally, philosophically and in every other way I live my life in opposition to allopathic medicine. Privately but not professionally – because this is not permitted by law – I am a healer. I’ve been doing it most of my life and I can do things that most people think are medically impossible. I can do them quickly and easily. It’s pretty much an everyday thing for me. But, I rarely discuss it with people because it is useless to do so – you can’t help people who are determined to die at the hands of butchers in white coats.

From my perspective, Obamacare is the New Inquisition. It is a violation of my civil rights. It’s an abomination. It’s evidence that that witch hunters are more powerful than ever, just working under different names with slightly different methods, with their new religion being materialist Western science. Religion and official science have always colluded, so this is nothing new, at all. The new god of this religion is the same as the old one. His name is Greed.

Witch-Trials-halloween-7715067-290-290The old witch hunters still exist, just as we do. They’re here and we’re here and nothing has changed in centuries. Their character is the same as is it ever was, just as ours is the same. They operate in the open and we operate in the shadows. The whole world is turned upside down. Maybe it has never really been right side up. I wonder.

But, it is impossible to resist this new tax, unless you want to become indigent or go to prison for a long time. This year I had to pay a relatively small fine. Still, it’s money I needed. I live extremely frugally. I could have used the money to buy the clothes I need, which I recently got from a second hand store. I hadn’t bought clothes in years, but I stocked up on 50 cent-tank tops and $3-shorts and leggings and $4-pajamas. I don’t need a fancy wardrobe anymore, but almost everything I had was worn out from me wearing it, then washing it and wearing it over and over, again. I could have used that $100 I was fined to buy those second hand clothes, but it had to come out of my food budget, instead. I don’t have an entertainment budget, at all. My life is my work and my work is my life. And, for this, next year, I’ll be taxed hundreds of dollars more because some very wealthy, very bad men have convinced a lot of people that health insurance is a human right.

Obamacare has been a requirement for a little while now. But, I don’t know a single person who has applied for it. Despite the name, “Affordable Care,” no one I know could possibly afford it. The cost of the insurance is many times more than the fine, but this is sure to change.

The only possible refuge from fines and imprisonment for not paying the tax is to belong to a designated patriarchal religious group. If you claim not to believe in allopathy because of an invisible god-man in the sky, you may have a way out. But, if you will not submit to a patriarchal god and intellectually conclude that allopathy is generally bad, wrong and unethical – not to mention dangerous – that does not satisfy the government requirement. So much for the 1st Amendment. So much for progress. So much for men and their establishments having evolved from the Dark Ages.

If patriarchal medicine, which is allopathic medicine, is good, then why must it be forced on people who don’t want it? It’s like everything else men do to us. They have to lie, seduce, frighten, threaten, coerce and, if that fails, use violent force.

